ingoodhealthhawes

A great WordPress.com site

Face the Fear

Leave a comment

So, I DID IT!!!  I resigned from my job at the school system and have taken a part time job with a firm that does land deals-more up my alley AND this allows me much more flexibility to continue building my health coaching business!  I feel really good about not having to do a job that my soul was not in but now I am a bit nervous about the future (even though my soul is in this one).  They say that you should face your fears head on, acknowledge them and do it anyway.  Well, I’m jumping in with two feet and my eyes closed.  I am so very excited about this new phase of my life but fearful I am.

I think the biggest issue is that this will be a test for me.  This will show myself if I can practice what I preach…can I talk the talk..get out there and market myself enough for people to see how valid I truly am?  I KNOW with everything that I am and have that I am good at this, that I know what I am doing and that I am ready for the big time, but will some ugly part of me show up that deep down I knew about myself but didn’t want to admit? Some things that I have not yet confronted in my personal work?

For instance…am I lazy?  Have I been so lucky in life that everything pretty much went the way I wanted it to so that now I have no skills to work hard to be a success?  Does it really matter how bad I want this?  Will I sabatoge myself?  Will someone else sabatoge me along the way enough that I can’t recover?  FEAR FEAR FEAR FEAR rearing its ugly head from everywhere…

They say that your life will end up where your thoughts go…so I have to figure out how to step outside of the fear and show people that I can help them make a change in their lives-that I am the “real deal” that I truly CARE about their outcomes in this world.

So for today, I will hold my head high, smile inside and out and feel proud that I have taken the first step towards a really killer life…this is the best way I know how to face the fear in the beginning.

Step 1-take care of yourself first before you can attempt to take care of others ——quit unhealthy job…CHECK!!!

I have a sign on my wall that says, ” What would you attempt to do if you knew you could not fail?”-it’s a valid question and a great way to face my fear head-on.

I am..

In good health…

Linda

Author: ingoodhealthhawes

www.in-good-health.biz. These musings are my own opinions and are not meant to be about anyone in particular unless mentioned in blog. I know it helps to get "stuff' out and I have certainly grown while doing this. I am a certified health and life coach and work with people who feel they are unhealthy or unhappy in their current situations. They may feel their lives and health are not ideal and are ready and willing to do what it takes to make step by step changes to realize their optimal health and happiness. I support people all over the country in my Health Coaching practice so if you are interested or know anyone who is, I can help no matter where you live. I love everything Roll Tide (University of Alabama) and work to promote the University in almost everything I do. I have spent all my life living on an island-either on St. Croix in the Virgin Islands or Orcas Island, WA. I have a finance degree but have spent most of my career in real estate, whether as a real estate paralegal or owning a thriving company with my father in my hometown of St. Croix. Visit my website at www.in-good-health.biz for more information and to see how you can get a FREE health history....

Leave a comment